in Tourism by (171 points)
What are the seven wonders of the world that are announced?

1 Answer

by (225 points)

The seven wonders were selected after a campaign and voting done with 200 monuments globally. In 2001 Swiss corporation took the initiative to choose the new seven wonders of the world. The foundation claimed more than 100million votes through internet and telephone.

The following are the seven wonders of the world, 

  1. Great Wall of China (China)
  2. Christ the Redeemer Statue (Rio de Janeiro)
  3. Machu Picchu (Peru)
  4. Chichen Itza (Yucatan Peninsula, Mexico)
  5. The Roman Colosseum (Rome)
  6. Taj Mahal (Agra, India)
  7. Petra (Jordan)

image source: